Bejing 2008



The AusWeb conference series is the pre-eminent Australasian World Wide Web Conference series, and is endorsed by the International World Wide Web Conference Committee (IW3C2). As such, it complies with the DEST requirement that the conference be of national or international significance.
Reviewing Process
Papers are submitted to AusWeb either as full refereed papers or as poster summaries/edited short papers.
All the full refereed conference papers at AusWeb08 will go through a peer review process that:
* is double-blind (both authors and reviewers are unaware of each other's identities)
* involves a national and international review panel who are appropriately independent and qualified experts. Once confirmed for 2007 these reviewers will be listed
* ensures at least two reviews for each paper
* assesses the full text of the publication in its entirety prior to publication
In the case of a deadlock, the papers are sent to a third referee. The Track Chairs are responsible for ensuring that the reviewers' comments are appropriately addressed. This process complies in all respects with the current DEST guidelines for refereed conference proceedings.
In addition, the conference proceedings are published as a book, a CD-ROM and on the AusWeb Web site. Both the print and CD-ROM conference proceedings are available for purchase from the publisher after the conference. This also complies with DEST requirements.
List of Reviewers
We are pleased to announce the following distinguished academics and
industry professionals who have agreed to referee papers for AusWeb08.

Peter Austin

Edith Cowan University
Les Burr Charles Sturt University
Rafael Calvo University of Sydney
Yogesh Deshpande University of Western Sydney
Angela Dobele Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
John Eklund Access Testing
Anthony Erickson Bond University
Martin Gleeson Consultant
Steve Hansen University of Western Sydney
Allan Herrman Australian Defence Force Academy
Sudhir Kale Bond University
Xiaoying Kong University of Technology, Sydney
Wilfred Lin Curtin University
Kathy Lynch University of the Sunshine Coast
Hugh McCracken The Open Polytechnic of New Zealand
Kenn Martin University of Western Australia
Emilia Mendes The University of Auckland
San Muregasan University of Western Sydney
Marcia Newton KPMG LLP (UK)
Diana Quinn University of South Australia
Michael Rees Bond University
Amandeep S. Sidhu Curtin University of Technology
Jill Slay University of South Australia
Mark Spence Bond University
Amanda Spink Queensland University of Technology
Catherine Stainton Bond University
Andrew Treloar Australian National Data Service Establishment Project
Didar Zowghi University of Technology, Sydney


All materials Copyright AusWeb08. The Fourteenth Australasian World Wide Web Conference, Ballina Beach Resort, 5-9 April 2008
Contact: Norsearch Conference Services +61 2 66 20 3932 (outside Australia) (02) 6620 3932 (inside Australia) Fax (02) 6626 9317